First Post with the Canon 6D

Hello all! It’s been WAY too long since I’ve made a blog post. Sorry guys, life got in the way! 😛 Well… that and I didn’t have my own DSLR to keep shooting and posting on here for you guys. Well, that’s no more! I’ve finally gotten my own Canon 6D with the 50mm f/1.4 lens.

It’s been tough re-learning all the tools that your generic DSLR offers, such as the aperture, ISO, white balance, etc. I’m working towards getting the lens to be micro-adjusted for the Canon 6D so that the focus can be tack-sharp. It has been three days since I have owned this camera and I’m still learning many new things about it. That’s just fine with me because this is such an enjoyable hobby!

Within the next week or so, I’ll be playing with the famed Brenzier Method! Stay tuned.

It’s been a blast so far, I’m just shooting everything I see (ha ha) and picking out the best to edit in Lightroom 5. The results are what you see below. Enjoy!

Shadow, my cat!

Shadow, my cat!

Great Plains of Colorado

Great Plains of Colorado

Canon T70

Canon T70

A random plant in my backyard

A random plant in my backyard

Random plant in my back yard

Random plant in my back yard

John and his daughter, Jolie.

John and his daughter, Jolie.

Blink with meaning,

Ceasar Jones

Leave a Reply

